departments allocated ap secretariat 18062016

For giving more clarity on shifting the secretariat departments from Hyderabad to temporary secretariat in Velagapudi, the state government has sent the details of allotment of the departments to the ministers and secretaries. In Velagapudi, the AP government is constructing six blocks. Among them, five are for secretariat departments. The sixth block is for Assembly, Legislative Council and Conference Hall.

1st Building:
1st Floor:
Chief Ministers office & Chief Secretary's office
Ground Floor:
General Administration department, Law department and CM redressal hall

2nd Building:
1st Floor:
5 Ministers, Finance and Planning Departments
Ground Floor:
5 Ministers, Energy, Industries, Municipal Administration, Public Enterprises and Home departments

3rd Building:
1st Floor:
5 Ministers, Social Welfare & Tribal Welfare, BC Welfare, Minorities Welfare, Women and Child Welfare, Skill development and Youth & Tourism departments.
Ground Floor:
Information Technology Department, Central Record Room and Common Facilities

4th Building:
1st Floor:
5 Ministers, 2 Advisors, Water Resources, Rain Shadow Areas Development, School Education, Higher Education and IT&C data center
Ground Floor:
5 Ministers, Revenue, Forest, Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development and Civil Supplies departments

5th Building:
1st Floor:
Transport, Roads & Buildings, Vigilance Commission and Conference Hall
Ground Floor:
Panchyat Raj & Rural Development, Health & Medical and Family Welfare, Labour & Employment and Housing departments


Departments Allotted in Temporary Secretariat in Velagapudi Last Updated: 18 June 2016

Leave a Comment

Security code


0 #1 JOHN KENNEDY G 2017-01-09 10:25